PGA Tour 2018: Live leaderboard for The Players Championship final round

CLEVELAND, Ohio — Webb Simpson led by 7 shots entering a final turn of a PGA Tour’s The Players Championship 2018 currently (Sunday, May 13) in Florida.

Simpson carded 19-under by 54 holes. Danny Lee was in second place and Dustin Johnson in third (10-under). Tiger Woods was tied for ninth during 8-under.

Simpson led by 5 shots entering a third round. He shot 15-under by 36 holes; 3 players were tied for second.

Site: Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla.
Course: TPC Sawgrass (Players Stadium). Yardage: 7,189. Par: 72.
Purse: $10.5 million. Winner’s share: $1,890,000.
Television: Sunday, 2-7 p.m. (NBC Sports).
Defending champion: Si Woo Kim.
Previous week: Jason Day won a Wells Fargo Championship.
FedExCup leader: Justin Thomas.
Notes: Tiger Woods is behind during a TPC Sawgrass for a initial time in 3 years. He is a usually actor to have won The Players Championship when it was hold in Mar (2001) and May (2013). … This is a final year The Players is hold in May. It moves subsequent deteriorate to March, a week after a Arnold Palmer Invitational and a week before a Valspar Championship. … Entering a week, The Players had all of a tip 50 in a universe ranking. (No. 12 Paul Casey withdrew since of a behind injury.) The prior contest to have had that was a 2016 U.S. Open during Oakmont. … Among a first-time players is Xander Schauffele, who won a Tour Championship final year. … The leader receives a three-year grant to a Masters, U.S. Open and British Open. … The leader receives $1,890,000, that is some-more than Arnold Palmer done in a 734 tournaments he played in his career. … Tim Clark (2010) and Craig Perks (2002) are a usually players to make this their initial PGA Tour victory. … Just 11 winners in a 44-year story of The Players have nonetheless to win a major.
Next week: ATT Byron Nelson.

(Fact box from Associated Press)

Posted in
Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
short link