NFL Pro Bowl Fast Facts

CNN Library

(CNN) — Here is some credentials information about a NFL Pro Bowl, a all-star diversion of a National Football League.

January 28, 2018 – The 48th Pro Bowl is scheduled to take place during Camping World Stadium in Orlando.

January 29, 2017 – The 47th Pro Bowl takes place during Camping World Stadium in Orlando. The AFC group defeats a NFC team, 20-13.

Other Facts:The Pro Bowl has been played any year though dual given 1980 in a Aloha Stadium in Hawaii (2010 and 2015).

In 1971, a National Football Conference (NFC) kick a American Football Conference (AFC) in a initial Pro Bowl, played in Los Angeles, 27-6.

In 1984, 1989 and 1994, a AFC scored usually 3 points during any game, a fewest points of any Pro Bowl games.

In 2013, a NFC group scored a many points of any Pro Bowl diversion with 62.

David Akers (Philadelphia Eagles and San Francisco 49ers) binds a Pro Bowl record for scoring a many points, with 57 (over Pro Bowl career).

Larry Fitzgerald (Arizona Cardinals) binds a record for many touchdowns with eight.

July 31, 2013 – The NFL announces changes in a actor selections process. Instead of a AFC personification a NFC, Pro Bowl group members will be drafted by fans, coaches and players in a fantasy-style format regardless of conference.

Before a group preference formatting change that began with a 2014 game, a NFC led a AFC in Pro Bowl wins, with 22.

January 21-22, 2014 – The initial NFL Bowl breeze is held. Alumni group captains are Jerry Rice and Deion Sanders.

January 26, 2014 – The group led by Jerry Rice defeats a group led by Deion Sanders 22-21 in a initial unconferenced NFL Pro Bowl.

December 20, 2016 – The 2017 rosters are announced, with a lapse to a normal AFC vs. NFC format.


OffenseQuarterbacks: Tom Brady, Patriots; Derek Carr, Raiders; Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers.

Running backs: Le’Veon Bell, Steelers; DeMarco Murray, Titans; LeSean McCoy, Bills.

Wide receivers: Antonio Brown, Steelers; Amari Cooper, Raiders; A.J. Green, Bengals; T.Y. Hilton, Colts.

Tight ends: Travis Kelce, Chiefs; Delanie Walker, Titans.

Fullback: Kyle Juszcyzyk, Ravens.

Tackles: Joe Thomas, Browns; Donald Penn, Raiders; Taylor Lewan, Titans.

Guards: Marshal Yanda, Ravens; Kelechi Osemele, Raiders; David DeCastro, Steelers.

Centers: Rodney Hudson, Raiders; Maurkice Pouncey, Steelers.

DefenseDefensive ends: Khalil Mack, Raiders; Cameron Wake, Dolphins; Jadeveon Clowney, Texans.

Interior linemen: Geno Atkins, Bengals; Ndamukong Suh, Dolphins; Jurrell Casey, Titans.

Outside linebackers: Von Miller, Broncos; Lorenzo Alexander, Bills; Brian Orakpo, Titans.

Inside/middle linebackers: Dont’a Hightower, Patriots; C.J. Mosley, Ravens.

Cornerbacks: Marcus Peters, Chiefs; Aqib Talib, Broncos; Casey Hayward, Chargers; Chris Harris Broncos.

Free safety: Devin McCourty, Patriots; Reggie Nelson, Raiders.

Special teamsPunter: Pat McAfee, Colts.

Kicker: Justin Tucker, Ravens.

Return specialist: Tyreek Hill, Chiefs.

Special teamer: Matthew Slater, Patriots.

Legend captains: Jerome Bettis, Ray Lewis.


OffenseQuarterbacks: Matt Ryan, Falcons; Aaron Rodgers, Packers; Dak Prescott, Cowboys.

Running backs: Ezekiel Elliott, Cowboys; David Johnson, Cardinals; Devonta Freeman, Falcons.

Wide receivers: Julio Jones, Falcons; Odell Beckham, Giants; Mike Evans, Buccaneers; Larry Fitzgerald, Cardinals.

Tight ends: Greg Olsen, Panthers; Jordan Reed, Redskins.

Fullback: Mike Tolbert, Panthers.

Tackles: Tyron Smith, Cowboys; Trent Williams, Redskins; Jason Peters, Eagles.

Guards: Zack Martin, Cowboys; Brandon Scherff, Redskins; T.J. Lang, Packers.

Centers: Travis Frederick, Cowboys; Alex Mack, Falcons.

DefenseDefensive ends: Everson Griffen, Vikings; Cliff Avril, Seahawks; Michael Bennett, Seahawks.

Interior linemen: Aaron Donald, Rams; Gerald McCoy, Buccaneers; Fletcher Cox, Eagles.

Outside linebackers: Vic Beasley, Falcons; Ryan Kerrigan, Redskins; Thomas Davis, Panthers.

Inside/middle linebackers: Bobby Wagner, Seahawks; Luke Kuechly, Panthers.

Cornerbacks: Janoris Jenkins, Giants; Patrick Peterson, Cardinals; Richard Sherman, Seahawks; Xavier Rhodes, Vikings.

Free safety: Harrison Smith, Vikings; Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Packers.

Strong safety: Landon Collins, Giants.

Special teamsPunter: Johnny Hekker, Rams.

Kicker: Matt Bryant, Falcons.

Return specialist: Cordarrelle Patterson, Vikings.

Special-teamer: Dwayne Harris, Giants.

Legend captains: Tony Gonzalez, Charles Woodson.

TM © 2017 Cable News Network, Inc., a Time Warner Company. All rights reserved.

Posted in
Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
short link